Florida Earns Number 1 Seed In NCAA Tournament

Defending national champion Florida has earned the #1 seed in the NCAA Baseball Tournament, leading four SEC teams among the top 8 and a record-tying 10 overall from the league ad the battle to the College World Series begins.

Florida Gators (42-17) won the SEC regular season this year, Stanford 44-10 under first-year coach David Esquer is 2nd, followed by Oregon State, SEC tournament champion Ole Miss, Arkansas, North Carolina, Florida State and Georgia.

Rounding out the rest of the seeds, in order, are Texas Tech, Clemson, Stetson (the first team ever to host from the Atlantic Sun Conference) , East Carolina, Texas, Minnesota (hosting for the first time since 2000), Coastal Carolina and N.C. State.

Anthony DiMoro is a sports writer, podcast host, reporter and founder of DiMoro Sports. Anthony is also the founder of Sports Rants, CEO of Elite Rank Media and sports contributor for Forbes and the Huffington Post